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20 Tricks to Effectively Grow Your YouTube Subscribers



It’s 2021, and there’s a hullabaloo from Covid-19 vaccines to the last-minute Brexit deal; a lot of things feel changed with a seemingly hopeful and newfangled year on the horizon, yet, the one thing that remains unchanged is the struggle to grow YouTube subscribers as a content creator.

With a deluge of new YouTubers teeming on the platform that are craving to get successful and grow an exponentially large subscriber base, switching the camera on and spouting what you think MIGHT help you get subscribers isn’t the complete picture of your job description as a creator anymore. The constant demand to create something unique and new while also experimenting with ways to make your content compatible enough to be loved by YouTube’s algorithm must have someday caused your burnout.

As a small screen entrepreneur (that’s what YouTubers are, if I am to opine), to stand out means to opt for strategies that can help you catch the fleeting success; success in terms of subscribers. In an ever-filling pool of content on YouTube, it gets hard to make a splash but then again, not everyone is willing enough to know how high you should jump from to make a splash that’s visible.

Now that I am here addressing your problems, I am also here to bring you solutions – I am going to tell you exactly what height you should be jumping from, so you actually make a splash with a BANG!

Let me tell you a secret that might dishearten you: It’s not just the content that determines how fast and effectively you can grow your YouTube subscribers. There is a lot that goes behind the screen.

Over the years of analyzing and churning out strategies that best garner subscribers on your YouTube channel, there are 20 strategies or tricks that seem to work the most.

What are those? That’s exactly what you’ll know in this post…

1.   Only Produce Highly Watchable Content (obviously)

Quality is no joke. Your content needs to have the right amount of entertaining, informative, and engaging vibes in order to catch the eyes of the audience. The quality of your content should have constancy all throughout the video and you should ensure that you start off well so that the viewers stay till the end.

If gossip girl, FRIENDS, and all the other binge-worthy shows have a baby, then that is exactly what your content should look like!

If you have a channel for informative content, don’t forget to add the innards of entertainment so that your viewers enjoy the process of learning and are left wanting more.

One tip I have for you is to create a combination of evergreen as well as burst videos. Burst videos will act as those trendy hits that’ll instantly get you under the spotlight and the evergreen videos will stay with you for a long haul. Just like The Beatles!

Don’t create content that hides under the shadow of average videos that the platform is full of. Honestly, we don’t need those anymore! Your aim should be to stand out from the crowd and your goal should be to create content that makes you sit on the throne. (Alexa, play GOT’s theme song in the background please).

How to produce engaging videos and content for YouTube?

Research extensively

Yesterday someone made a chocolate cake without using chocolate. Sounds absurd right? Just like chocolate is what makes a cake, chocolate cake, research is what turns your content from ‘eh’ to ‘WOW’. Before you make one of your own, take a look at other similar videos out there. Take notes, see how others are doing it, and what each one of them is doing that makes them different from others.

Don’t ever copy, but learn and try to create your own unique thing. Get inspired by your competitors, don’t just research but indagate and come up with other creative ideas to make your content worth a watch.

Script Ahead

Many people have a knack for cameras and they feel like they can simply create content spontaneously. However, if you are aiming to create quality content effectively as well as efficiently, then you should definitely consider making a script.

You might have the flair to just wing it in front of the camera but you should not do that. Plan, make a script, read it, reframe it, and keep repeating the process until you get the perfect script. This will ensure that you create content that has been made to the best of your abilities.

Do your own thing and be the trendsetter instead of being one of those who just follow the footsteps of famous trends. Think about what you bring to the table, your best skills, your creativity, and then mix the ingredients together to create a powerful and unique script.

Your script will act to sort out the disheveled mess of ideas in your brain, helping you stay organized while also allowing you to stay on track. Your script will make sure that you don’t jump off the topic and keep your audience engaged.

Use the right tools

Tools are the weapons that you use to win the war. In order to create a solid video, you need to use the right equipment for your studio. To one’s surprise, just a good camera does not do the job. A camera needs the support of other tools such as a good background, tripod, good lighting, and other important tools that’ll depend on what you’re looking to create.

Take a look at your budget, and invest in such tools accordingly. You can do with an iPhone or any other good-quality phone to skip the expense of a camera, and you can invest in all such equipment instead to create what the audience will then call magic.

Once you’re done creating your video, don’t forget about the tools you’ll need to promote what you just made. Such tools will allow you to gain organic viewers as well as subscribers on YouTube.

Edit Ruthlessly

Editing is hyped for a reason. Think of yourself as the director of a movie, and the dramatics are all in your hands! You need to edit ruthlessly and keep doing it until you get the best shot. In a world that revolves around perfection on social media, we have all awakened the editors in ourselves and it is time that you put your skills to good use.

Record loads, and then select the best shots. Don’t publish the videos haphazardly or it will only come back to haunt your channel! There are some of the best video editors that are available out there, so, start with the free ones, and then you can slowly move onto the paid software when you feel the need to have more professionally available tools that can offer a change in your videos for the good.

Editing may sound like a daunting process, but it is an integral part of video creation and you just CAN’T skip it. Trust me on this, and I bet you’ll thank me later.

Okay so imagine this. You’re watching a show that does not have a good start. Will you continue to watch it? You listen to a song that has hazy beats that aren’t appealing to you, will you wait for it to get good? No right? The same concept stands corrected for your YouTube videos.

The first few seconds of your video will decide its fate (more or less!). The first 10 seconds will leave an impression in the viewer’s minds and being the driver of the video, the direction will be in your hands. Did you get my point right? Put your heart and soul into the first few seconds so that you steal the attention and the hearts of your viewers and make them stay till the end. Create a dramatic introduction and don’t go basic. Hit it off with a bang, and make it hook-worthy.

Making a video that shows some kind of a project? Start it with the end result so that the viewers want to see how you did it. You can also start your video with an intriguing story; people dig that. However you do it, just ensure that you don’t go off track because anyone who clicked your video, did it for a reason- stick to the subject, and just keep it interesting.

  1. Create videos that are longer than 10 minutes

It has been observed that videos longer than 10 minutes gain more momentum on YouTube. If you’re just getting started (if you’re here, chances are that you are thinking about it), then you should play it safe and create engaging videos that are more than 10 minutes long. Once you build an audience for yourself, you can try different video lengths to see what suits your audience and keeps them immersed and entertained.

2.   Increase the frequency of your content uploads

If you ever open YouTube, you’ll see that there are several channels that have 2-3 videos that were uploaded ages ago and that’s it. You’ll also come across channels with videos that have been published after long intervals (probably made for fun). If you are reading this article, I’m assuming that you want to make a living out of it or that you want to do it for life.

In order to do something on a daily basis, it is vital for you to be passionate about it. As academic as it sounds, it could not get any more practical. It is not as easy as it sounds to create videos, edit them, take days to create new scripts, being able to be so creative that you come up with new ideas like a machine, and do everything that it takes to create videos that your viewers call ‘minutes of heaven’.

If someone subscribes to your channel, it means that they want to watch your content more often. Whether it is about entertainment, or anything else, you need to deliver regular content to ensure that the subscribers don’t only come, but they also stay.

Create a time frame and try to be consistent. Try to post a video every week or maybe 2-3 videos every month so that your viewers keep getting the taste of your pièce de résistances and stick to watch more. Creating a schedule will ensure that your viewers engage with each one of your videos.

In order to do this, ask yourself a question. Are you getting into this process like Rachel joined the coffee house, or are you getting into it as Rachel hopped on a job that was related to fashion and moved to become an integral part of the team at Ralph Lauren? You will only be able to make a living out of it if the latter was your answer. On the other hand, if you are doing it just for the sake of doing something, sure you’ll do it once or twice, but you won’t be able to do it each day for the rest of your life, with the same kind of passion.

How often should you post?

If this question struck your head, then here are my two bits on it. Take a look at the tracks of your competitors and follow that consistency pattern. On the other hand, you can also try to up your game against them by posting one extra video. So if your competitors are giving the audience 1 video every week, you can start making 2 and catch their attention, however, keep in mind that your frequency of publishing videos shouldn’t affect the quality of it, or it all goes back to square one.

3.   The Channel Trailer should kill (legit)

Think of yourself as a nerd and your YouTube channel as an important exam. Being a nerd, you would want to nail the exam right? In the same way, as a YouTube content creator, you need to nail the channel trailer as that exactly what someone will see as soon as they tap on your channel. The YouTube trailers play automatically and you should make the most out of them.

Your trailers need to be crisp, compelling, and creative; keeping these 3 C’s in mind will change your journey as a YouTube creator and it will only change for the best as your channel will be showered with new subscribers each day.

Try to make trailers that give the audience a taste of what they’re going to get in your channel. Make them as hilarious and gorgeous as you can and charge them with several heart-throbbing emotions. A tagline for your channel is a great way to give the viewers and your potential subscribers a peek into the content of your channel, thus embedding a tagline in the trailer itself will work off impressively to tease the viewers enough to watch your videos (and hopefully subscribe to your channel). An ideal trailer length is anywhere less than 60 seconds; anything more than that turns into the content itself, so keep it short and intriguing. Give a glimpse of some of your best videos in the trailer and make such a strong and incredible trailer that the viewer instantly turns into your subscriber.

4.   Start Using Watermarks (if you don’t)

Watermarks are something that all content users should strictly use primarily because it saves your content being stolen and then plagiarised without giving you credit or share of profits that the perpetrator earned from it.

However, watermarks serve more than one purpose of indicating who the video belongs to. Watermarks often act as an indicator for the viewer to subscribe to the channel. Now by now, you must have realized that the YouTube glory rests upon the number of subscribers you manage to garner through your videos and your content as a whole. Here is where watermarks come in.

Seeing a constant watermark in the video prompts the user to just ‘go smash the subscribe button’. However, this is also a place that you should tread carefully if you wish to make the most of it. A lot of people are in the habit of putting their own stylized watermark in the videos. A better alternative to putting a watermark, as well as the, subscribe option, is to use the YouTube option to put a subscribe button watermark in the video at all times. This has been found to be a sure-shot way to increase the number of subscribers.

In order to be able to do this, all you have to do is go to the YouTube branding page for adding a new watermark. The list in itself contains a lot of options for adding watermarks where you can select the duration of the watermark in the video which can be set for the entire video.

5.   Giveaways and contests, ‘cause we all greedy!

When the day ends and you have completed the hustle for another video on YouTube, remember the channel that you build and the buzz that you create is all for the brand that you are making. The channel and the content in it is the brand that you are and there is something that almost every brand has to do once in a while. Yes, you guessed that right- free giveaway.

You see, the most common quality found in every human being is the fact that they love to receive things for seemingly doing nothing. That is a trait that almost all corporate houses take advantage of. Don’t believe me? Go back and check the free giveaways that most companies during promotional events. The timing and intent of this are not random. This is done with a specific intent and the general mass often falls for this. It is also why ice cream companies offer free tasting.

The free giveaway and contests are always based around the user completing simple tasks like subscribing and posting a screenshot in the comments or subscribing to the channel and filling out a survey form (focus on the subscribe channel). Thus, if you think of the larger game, you’ll know that investing in the free giveaways now will help you later!

Free giveaways based on lucky winners reap subscribers exponentially while building a significant and favorable buzz around your channel on YouTube and other social media platforms.

6.   SEO with the YouTube Descriptions, Title, and Meta Tags

SEO plays a vital role these days as creators optimize their videos so that they rank on the search engine and show up more often in the search results of YouTube. I won’t deny that SEO is not all fun and games and that it does require a hint of technicality.

As a media platform, YouTube’s algorithm is set in a way that it keeps the viewers engaged by feeding them with one extraordinary video after the other. The algorithm works in a way that the audience gets hooked and watches more content which will further lead them to watch more ads (which profits YouTube, but it profits you at the same time too!).

The YouTube algorithm’s job is to serve the viewers with a plate of cheese puffs (the videos) – they eat one and they can’t resist eating more! What you can do here is make your videos just as irresistible and visible.

We already covered the ‘irresistibility’, but the ‘visibility’ depends on how better you SEO your content.

In order to keep the audience hooked, YouTube recommends videos that are from the same channel, are related to the same topic, that is most popular in the particular niche, or is relevant considering the watch history of the viewer. One consideration of YouTube’s algorithm is that it also makes use of similar metadata and it is the only aspect that falls under your control.

So what can you do to ensure that YouTube recommends your videos?

  • Adding Keywords? Think of yourself as a librarian

Choose your keywords wisely. Add the obvious keywords that relate to the topic and then add keywords that relate to the category as a whole. Don’t forget to add words that might be used by the audience as an alternative to the main topic’s words.

  • Don’t Create Complicated Titles

It is suggested that one should add the main keyword in the title itself. Your title should also be very crisp; try making it as simple and quirky as you can. Adding keywords in the title itself will let Google bots know what your video is about. You should not be exceeding the limit of 50 characters in the title and make sure to make it a little descriptive so that just by reading the title, the viewer will have an idea of what the video is going to be about.

  • Adding Transcript Will Go A Long Way

Want to make your video more accessible? Transcripts should be your go-to. Transcripts are nothing but another way of helping you with SEO and reaching a larger audience.

  • Your Video Descriptions Should Be Flawless

Instead of crowding your video descriptions with keywords, it is better to take the high road and keep it simple, fun, and engaging. Write a good description and don’t forget to talk about your video and all that it’s about.

  • Intros And Outros For The Win!

Creating a catchy intro and entertaining your audience so that they stick with you are your win-win verticals. Your outro should also be equally enthusiastic so that the viewer taps on the next video from your channel. Intros and outros also give out a feeling of professionalism and you don’t want to miss out on the brownie points, do you?

  • Meta Tags Will Be Your Guardian Angels

Don’t take meta tags lightly. They are a great way to get your video out there efficiently. However, overdoing it may have an unnecessarily negative impact, but you should definitely research well and add relevant keywords that are strewn evenly.

7.   Cross-Platform Promotion is important

Promotion done correctly goes a long way. If you wish your videos to get viewers from outside of YouTube then you should definitely hop on other social media platforms.

  • Being active on YouTube will never be enough. Social media rules in today’s era and cross-platform promotions should never be railed to the backseat. Try posting something or the other on platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn and adding the link to your YouTube video along with it to leverage from these platforms.
  • Another incredible way to grasp attention is by hopping on blogs and forums and becoming a participant in their discussions; this way you can include your YouTube video’s link at relevant places. To explain it further, say you’re in a blog discussion where the topic is how to ensure that your iPhone’s battery lasts longer, you can include the link of your ‘iPhone hacks’ video with an aim to provide a solution and get more views.
  • Do you know someone who’s an influencer? Or do you think that you can somehow get an influencer’s attention? Try this trick to get a very organic audience as influencers have a large viewer base on their social media accounts and as the name suggests, they influence the audience to do something in a very natural way.
  • Collaboration is one way of asserting the fact that if you wish to create a colony, the building alone won’t ever get you there. Try to collaborate with some websites that relate to your videos and produce backlinks to your YouTube videos to get more views.
  • An old yet effective way is email marketing – it never goes out of trend. Linking your YouTube channel in your email signature may get many people to end up clicking on it.
  • You can also get on board through other cross-platform promotional strategies such as supporting other creators in the community in exchange for support or by bookmarking your content in numerous prestigious bookmarking sites.
  • If you have a budget to spend money on promotions, then you can also take the help of Google, Instagram, or Facebook ads to reach potential subscribers.

No matter what you do, just stick to the plan like Dwight did, and I’m sure that you’ll succeed, flourish, and gain success rapidly.

8.   Grow with others: Collaborate with other YouTubers

Find a match for yourself. Find the Jim to your Dwight, the Chuck to your Nate, the Monica to your Rachel, or the Lily to your Robin. Viewers love it when you match with other creators out there and join hands to create something fun and engaging- something out of the box.

Every Hollywood star has a fan following of their own, and as soon as they appear in a product’s ad, their followers suddenly start paying attention to the brand and vice versa. Similarly, if you collaborate with other creators, you will attract the attention of their followers and they will grasp the attention of yours.

9.   Interact and Connect with your Subscribers

In order to create a genuine and organic viewer base, you need to have a convivial and interactive connection with them, so that they feel welcome on your channel. If you build your hype team, you’ll be assured to get more YouTube views with every passing day.

One of the many effective ways to interact and stand out from other creators is by replying to the comments written by your audience. Many creators think of themselves as prestigious personalities and feel like they don’t need to interact with their viewers. My point? Do not be snobbishly popular!

Thus, if you reply to the comments with enthusiasm, love, and politeness, you will get an edge over your competitors. If you will pay attention to your subscribers, they will more likely pay attention to your videos and it will also escalate your subscribers.

Another way to pay attention to your loyal viewers is by tapping the heart on comments that you genuinely like. Getting the creator’s heart will absolutely fill your audience’s heart with joy, so whenever you read a comment that hits your heart or is simply witty, quirky, funny, or nice, don’t forget to heart it so that you connect with your viewers on a ‘hearty’ level. You can also run a YouTube contest or include reaction videos in your channel to engage with your loyal fans.

10.  Create Playlists and ‘Power’ Playlists

From Spotify to Amazon, everyone digs the concept of many things put together to create a different style whether it is a song playlist or a list of things one wants to buy. Pick the best of your videos and create a playlist and make sure to add in videos that go together or create a pattern.

Have you created a weekly series where you post a video on that particular topic once every week? You can save your viewers a lot of time and effort by creating a playlist for that series. This will not only help your current followers stay connected, but it will also allow new ones to see the quality and quantity of content on your channel. Oh, and it will also make your channel as airbrushed as JLO is!

Think of your videos as your clothes and accessories and the playlists as the drawers where you need to keep everything neatly.

Once you’re done with your playlists, you can also consider ‘power playlists’. Playlists revolve around a topic. On the other hand, power playlists hop on the end result AKA the outcome. So if playlists are a glass of red wine, power playlists are a glass of red wine along with brownies. Mhm, not a reference that I should be making at the moment, got me all tempted, but you get the point.

11. Get Your ‘Subscriber Magnet’ out there!

Wondering what’s a subscriber magnet? A subscriber magnet is a fancy name given to your video that managed to attract many subscribers. Succinctly, a subscriber magnet is a video that got you double, maybe triple the views that your regular videos garner, apart from getting you a bunch of subscribers.

To know your subscriber magnet, you can go to your channel’s analytics report and then tap on subscribers. Once you’re there, click on see more and then take a look at the video that acted as a hook that fetched many fishes. This video is now your precious gem, and you should use it like a magnet to gain all those subscribers.

  • You can create a playlist where your subscriber magnet is the first and foremost video so that it gets all the attention.
  • You can also add your subscriber magnet to the channel trailer to use it to hook all the new subscribers efficiently.
  • You can also feature your subscriber magnet in your End Screen for effective results.
  • A straightforward yet your go-to way should be to promote the subscriber magnet in a YouTube card.

12. Customize your Channel Page

  • Embed the ‘SUBSCRIBE’ link to your Channel Page: Embedding the SUBSCRIBE link to your channel is the smart trick to increase YouTube subscriptions, from the people who visit your channel link; it readily removes the friction and allows the users to quickly subscribe to your channel.

All you have to do is append your channel link with “?sub_confirmation=1” and whenever a user will click on your link with the SML magic string “?sub_confirmation=1”, and the visitors can quickly subscribe to your channel by clicking on the pop-ups.

  • Design a personalized Channel Icon: Your channel icon is what your viewers see throughout the page, the comments and on their ‘recommended’ section. If the icon isn’t half as interesting as your content is, do you think they’ll really be interested in tapping on your videos? Creating an attractive channel icon starts with scrutinizing what your channel stands for; once you have the hang of it, you can launch the ‘creative-mode’ and start designing a channel icon that stands out and tells a lot in just one ‘small circle’.
  • Create a Flashy Tagline for your Channel: It isn’t easy to stand out for most of the YouTube channels in the beginning and here is where the struggle starts. If there’s nothing personal about your channel, why would the viewer be interested in the first place? I am not blowing it off for you, but it’s a fact. A channel tagline is a great way to give a personal touch to your content as a whole and the plus point? A strategically created tagline helps with higher ranking and gargantuan traffic.
  • Your Channel Description is the Window to your Channel: Of course, it is! As I’ve mentioned earlier, the channel description is one place where your SEO skills are put to good use. It’s also the segment that talks about your content and the whole this-is-what-its-about. Therefore, make sure to give readers a description that’s vivid yet creative in its own way.

13. Embed video links to your blogs or website

If someone out there is continuously following your content and reading it on your website or your blog, it is pretty obvious that they dig it and are totally into it. Hence, it is a clear indication that they will also love to become your subscriber. Coming to the point, your website or your blog can turn into a source of many subscribers, and thus, you should embed your YouTube videos to those posts.

14. Use an Engaging and Personalized Thumbnail

Your video’s thumbnail is like a book’s cover that you need to make it so intriguing and out-of-the-world that the viewer immediately taps on your video. Want your thumbnail to sell? Take it from me and add something or the other smiling on the image. As weird as it may sound, it actually works as humans tend to connect with other smiling humans.

An impeccable thumbnail will ensure that your potential viewers turn into your subscribers real quick. This is also because a good thumbnail will lead to an increase in the CTR of your videos (if you know you know. And in case you don’t, CTR= click-through rate).

How to Create an Engaging Thumbnail for your video?

Use a good font, create a thumbnail that tells the viewer what the video is about, and to ensure that you are doing it right, here are a few tips that you can keep in mind:

  1. Accuracy and clarity are the two main ingredients in the recipe of a unique thumbnail.
  2. Your thumbnail should be a reflection of your video and all that it’s about. Don’t go off-topic as your viewers might not come back if you try to trick them. Nobody likes clickbait!
  3. Create a mysterious thumbnail so that the viewer is left with no option but to simply watch the video. Tell a story, but don’t give away the plot twists.
  4. Get creative, and create beauty.
  5. Try to be consistent and create an even vibe.
  6. Get colorful, but don’t go too far. You can use the color scheme that has been used in your video.
  7. Make weird expressions maybe? It might work if someone finds you cute or funny.
  8. Don’t overdo it. As I said earlier, clarity is the key.

15. Understand and Zero in on your Target Audience

As nerdy or bookish as it may sound, understanding your audience will actually be an accomplishment that will stay with you for a long long time. Whatever your niche may be, keep trying different things, and create unique content to find what hits the soul of your audience. Once you do find it, make it your essence, turn it into something you’re known for, and continue to use it to awe-struck your audience each time they watch something new on your channel.

Become ruthless and be meticulous about what goes on your channel and only make videos that please your viewers. Find your unparalleled and creative angle and take it from there, success and subscribers will then follow your footsteps.

Why Does the Target Audience matter?

Wondering why it is so important to find your target audience? Well, it is simply because your target audience will pay utmost attention to your content. Your target audience is like your cheerleader – they will add fuel to the fire of motivation and views (obviously).

As your target audience will watch your videos properly, it will lead those videos to get a better rank on YouTube further leading to a whole new set of viewers. Your target audience also matters as they are the ones who’ll share your video with those who might find it relevant or relatable. They’re like your loyal army and that is why they get all the attention.

Your target audience will also turn into your subscribers as they watch more of your content on a regular basis. From updates to your activity, they’ll get to know about it all. Your target audience is the Jake to your Die Hard. Your ULTIMATE FANS!

If someone is way too much indulged in what you do, they might end up promoting you on their social media accounts as well.

They’ll not only hype you, but you’ll also get on a creative ride with them. A good audience cares about what goes on your channel, and they’ll actively participate to ensure that you do the best of everything.

16. Go Live on YouTube Live

Talking about going live, people nowadays have gotten obsessed with live videos. Live videos are like a very natural yet fun sneak peek into one’s life and several creators regularly go live to stay personally connected with fans by giving them a glimpse of their everyday life.

YouTube Live has been getting all the ballyhoo for a reason and it is not astounding or unforeseen to see how creators are reaching out to their potential viewers by going live every other day. From introducing a product to playing games, pranking someone, roaming around the city, or simply sitting in bed while chatting with the viewers, creators on YouTube do all that it takes to highlight their channels on the platform.

Here’s how live streaming helps increase your YouTube Subscribers

  • Connects You With Your Audience

The first and foremost advantage of going live on YouTube being the fact that you personally connect with the people who watch you and your content on a regular basis. These live streams build a community on their own and your fan base gets a better idea of who you are as a person. From talking about your life to discussing new video ideas, you can do it all with your audience itself.

  • Brand Establishment

Going to life will not only give you a personal connection with your loyal viewer base, but it will also allow you to establish your brand as the audience gets interested in purchasing what they watch. This is a great way to get your brand out there.

  • Your Channel Will Be More Visible Leading To Maximum Reach

Live streams somehow get maximum reach as it is human nature to be interested in what your creator is doing that day. Viewers on YouTube prefer watching live streams and you can use it to gain the interest of many viewers out there.

  • Collaboration Goes A Long Way

By collaborating with other creators you not only grasp the eye of your viewers, but you also get under the spotlight as the viewers of the creator you collaborate with will also notify you. It will also benefit the other creators and hence, it’s a win-win.

17. Consider investing in YouTube Ads

If you have a good budget, you should consider investing in YouTube ads. All these tips will come and go and not all of them may miraculously work for you, but YouTube ads are a foolproof way to entice all the subscribers like a magnet.

Now, don’t you worry? I’m not asking you to empty your wallet. You’ll only need a few bucks to get started, and if you get amazing results, you can continue to do so or increase the budget to get even better results. In cyberspace that is full of videos, putting cash behind yours will make all the subscribers come your way.

Another way to gain YouTube subscribers is by using in-stream ads. In-stream ads will allow you to build a loyal audience. In order to get the best results of this trick, you need to know your audience well; get to know your target market better, and produce videos that add value to something. This way, you’ll be able to catch the attention of a larger audience.

18. Use Endscreens and YouTube Cards

End screen and YouTube cards are clever strategies to grow your subscriber base. How? It keeps pointing the viewers to watch more of your engaging content, in a non-incessant manner, so that once they are satiated watching your videos and feel that your channel is worth subscribing to, they’ll do exactly what you yearn the most. SUBSCRIBE!

End Screens: An End Screen is a call-to-action screen with four different elements depending upon the YouTubers goals that appear at the end of the video, it helps YouTubers to encourage viewers to subscribe, point them to the next video, and promote more videos, website, and campaign.

It is an effective way to increase your YouTube subscriber; if a viewer has reached the end of a video it means that the viewers probably liked your content which likely means they are interested in watching more of your content and with the end screen you can suggest a playlist of more of your videos to the viewers towards the end.

Cards: Cards on YouTube are the clickable and interactive areas that appear during your videos; it allows the YouTubers to add more interactivity during their videos by pointing viewers to URL, showing clips of their other videos, promoting their channel, and even polling the audience.

Cards are mostly for those YouTubers who have a retention problem and viewers drop off at a specific point in one of their videos. Cards give these YouTubers a decent chance of enticing the viewers to watch another video. Since Cards are pop-ups during a video, which must have value, the added videos and playlists must be relevant at that point of the video and provide additional entertainment, helping viewers turn into potential subscribers.

19.‘Do not forget to Like, Share and SUBSCRIBE’

As a viewer yourself, have you ever observed how the YouTube creators always ask their viewers to Like, Share, and Subscribe to their channel? Not to forget ‘don’t forget to hit the bell icon for all the video updates’? If you remember anything from the mathematics that we learned in school, you’ll know what I’m going to talk about- the number of views on your video is directly proportional to the number of subscribers (Nailed it). Thus, if you have more organic subscribers, you will also have more views on your videos. And the process will double up if your subscribers have also hit that bell icon.

Now, as a content creator, the duty will pass onto you as you’ll be the one asking your subscribers to like, share, subscribe, and hit the bell icon. Now that you know the drill, what’s stopping you? Ask for what you want the most!

20. Never buy YouTube Subscribers!

Planning to gain subscribers by buying them for YouTube? My suggestion for you? Don’t even think about it. The thought of buying YouTube subscribers should not even enter your head, let alone executing it.

No one ever gives the YouTube Terms of Service much importance, but if you want to jump in the pool of buying subscribers for your YouTube channel, you should probably take a look at section 6 of Permissions and Restrictions stated by the platform.

I will not get into the technical details, but to put it in simple words if you choose to buy YouTube subscribers, you will be going against their rules and if YouTube finds out about it, your channel will get terminated or suspended. Trust me, you don’t want to mess with the gatekeepers of the platform.

Now, let’s assume that you buy subscribers without getting under the nose of YouTube. Will it really be of any help to you? Do you really think that those people will continue to engage with your future videos once they’re paid? I DON’T THINK SO. Not getting into such a mess will save you money, time, and the risk of losing your channel altogether. The verdict? Just don’t do it. As tempting as it may sound, nothing good will come from buying YouTube subscribers.

You too can YouTube!

Your untold hours of stress about growing subscribers, fuelling all that you can into your content must have made you stop and think (at least once): ‘is creating unique content all that I have to do in order to grow my YouTube Subscribers? If yes, then why does it feel like I’m moving in circles?’

It’s not just you and I am sure all of the successful YouTubers have been where you are standing at the moment.

Baring your creativity in front of the camera is the new normal, however, to make it alive and shining out of YouTube’s giant sausage machine, the 20 tricks and strategies above will definitely help you stand out.

It may seem like a daunting process to work out on the tricks mentioned above but once you start seeing the desired results, it will all be worth it.

After all, making you big-fat money and earning you subscribers that can help you sit on the throne of much-deserved popularity is what your channel’s raison d’etre is!

Review 20 Tricks to Effectively Grow Your YouTube Subscribers.

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Top 10 Tips to Get Highest ROAS with Facebook Ads



The first thing we consider before we buy something or before we invest our hard-earned cash into something is- “Will it be worth the money?” This metric is often dubbed ‘Return on Investment’. However, when we are talking about Facebook, the terminology slightly variates and becomes ROAS- Return on Ad Spend. The essence boils down to how much return was generated against every dollar that was invested in the advertisement. ROAS becomes an important metric because it helps determine how many people your advert reached. The more the reach of the advertisement, the more the revenue generated and hence the more is the ROAS.

Worrying already about whether you are making every dollar you invested count? Do not fret my friend, I will help you determine that right away. As with all metric calculation of this sort, you can determine your return with the help of the following formula

Return on Ad Spend = Conversion value divided by cost. An illustration of this would be like this. Imagine you spent $100 on a product that costs $500. This means ROAS is 5. In simpler terms, you generated 5 times the value you invested.

Coming to addressing the issue at hand, if you have been struggling to boost your ROAS, I have churned out proven tricks that can help you boost your ROAS more than 4x times. Don’t believe me? There’s something called try-and-buy. You don’t have to buy my words, but once you start seeing the results trickle in, as the ROAS of your Facebook ads keeps jumping one fold up, you will know (and maybe thank me a little).

But before we jumpstart to the tricks, let me give you a quick insight into ROAS, how to calculate it, and why you should be spending on Facebook ads in the first place.

What is ROAS?

The Return On Ad Spend is a type of marketing metric specifically designed to measure the business earnings in terms of revenue for every penny spent on advertising or marketing. In other words, ROAS means how effectively you can spend your marketing budget.

Is ROAS similar to ROI?

ROAS is comparable, not similar to ROI. ROAS stresses the cost of the ad campaigns, while ROI focuses on the overall investments in marketing.

Understanding the ROAS as a form of advertising to bring revenue is important for any business. The ROAS can allow companies to know if the marketing strategies are worth the effort and money spent. The business’s success always depends upon the ROAS.

Companies are desired to know that if any particular kind of advertising campaigns are working as anticipated. If the results are not as expected, the campaign needs to pull back immediately to counter the effects. It doesn’t matter what kind of platform is chosen for advertisements because a failing campaign can incur hefty losses and rip off your advertising budget.

How to calculate ROAS?

Understanding ROAS is not an easy task; here, anyone can assume that it will be challenging to calculate. But is this true?

No, the ROAS is relatively easy to calculate. It implies a simple formula, i.e., the total value of conversion divided by advertising cost.

Conversion value here stands for the amount of revenue the business is earning from any conversion. If it can cost $50 in ad spend on selling one unit of 200$ product, the ROAS is 4 for every dollar spent on advertising; you earn $4 back.

ROAS calculations can be specific or broad. Total ad spending can be calculated via ROAS and compared with the total revenue or can target revenue and expenditure in any particular area. There are many paid and free services available online that can assist businesses in tracking their ROAS. It is essential to subscribe to avail ROAS services because it helps companies to set realistic goals for their future. For instance, companies use Google ads or any other services to know about a particular ad campaign’s effectiveness.

The business that can advertise on Facebook are divided into two categories:

Companies sell services or products online, allowing customers to pay on a website immediately. Service providers that convert potential clients and generate leads from Facebook via email or phone communication channels.

Measuring your ROAS business is easy if your business lies in the first category because purchase conversion events and Facebook pixel directly track them. However, if your business lies in the second category, it becomes hard to measure the ROAS because of monitoring gaps. Here you have to track the various leads manually and convert cross-match them with the Facebook data. You don’t really have to sweat it however, there are multiple tools that you can use to calculate ROAS and understand if it’s going uphill or not!

Why spend on Facebook Ads in the first place?

Before we venture out why Facebook is a good place to advertise your services or products, lets quickly review some facts:

  1. Back in 2014, the daily users of Facebook were 1.39 billion as against the population of the world’s most populated country China which clocked at 1.37 billion.
  2. Facebook is the third most popular website ever, surpassed only by Google and YouTube.
  3. The average time a person spends on Facebook is close to an hour.

Do we even need more examples to be cited for you to consider that you are missing out on valuable leads and revenue every day you do not market on Facebook? If you still do not understand the value of this social media platform as a marketing platform, sleep with the knowledge that 89.3% of businesses all over the world engage in marketing over Facebook and 39% of all Facebook users are active customers of brands that have a higher media presence in Facebook.

This is why spending money on advertisements stands the best lead generation chances when they are spent over on Facebook. If you want to advertise somewhere, Facebook is the place to be. Imagine the benefits that the amateurs derive from the free advertisement features on Facebook. Now, if you were to shell some money for gaining traction and for personalized Facebook services, is not that a lucrative place to invest to reap rich rewards?

What is a good ROAS for Facebook Ads?

Remember the illustration we gave you on ROAS for Facebook? The revenue generation was a direct multiplier of $5. Now there was a reason we gave you that number. Talking in real economic jargons, the sustainable amount for a business spending money for advertising on Facebook was found to be a return of $4 to $10 on every dollar spent for advertisement. Although the number does seem a bit random and a lot of profit, trust us when we say it is not. Advertisement is only one avenue of business. You still have assets to maintain, production costs to account for, and most importantly, yourself to sustain. Doesn’t look like a microeconomics class anymore, does it? Jokes apart, if you are making less than that, you need to saddle up and start focusing on increasing it by employing the steps listed below.

10 Proven Tricks to Boost your ROAS with Facebook Ads

1.   Start targeting the right way

Strategic targeting is the foundation for boosting your ROAS manifold with Facebook Ads and there’s not just one but elements that together build what we call the ‘core’ of targeting.

Targeting in marketing is like essence to vanilla – you can’t go without it. Do you want to start a business? Start targeting. Do you want to promote your brand? Start targeting! Want to optimize your ROAS to maybe 10X? Start targeting already!

Is Loki wreaking havoc in Asgard? Call THORgeting  (wait, what?).

  • Understand your target audience

What exactly is the audience? A crew of potential buyers! Thus, unless you know what kind of people you want should be approaching for your ads, you just can’t make it! Understanding your target audience is the best tried and tested suggestion to maximize your Return On Ad Spend.

To make your ads resonate with your audience, start learning more about them, their interests, their hobbies, what platforms they spend their time on, what appeals to them, their selection and habits, and the demographic.

Although personalization leaves you with a more refined chunk of the audience, this helps you craft hyper-targeted ads for the right audience who would be genuinely interested in what you are selling. Once you have a filtered audience that shows interest in your products or services, start creating lookalikes so that the constraints on the scalability of your ads are somewhat lifted when the lookalikes start broadening your customer reach.

This brings us to our second point…

  • Lookalike Targeting instead of Cold Targeting

Cold audiences are really what they are – COLD! It may be possible to target these audiences with low-cost campaigns, it can entirely depend upon the effectiveness of research, eventually going down to guesstimates and ‘may the luck be with you’.

What is lookalike again? The audience created by Facebook based on the people who previously took actions on your ad, or engaged with it actively. Thus, when your brand is still growing, it is better to target lookalike audiences instead of cold audiences that have never interacted with your ads, since the former’s accuracy increases depending on how bulky the ‘seed’ is that the lookalike is crafted from.

If you already have a ‘hot’ audience, that is an audience that has already purchased from you, creating a lookalike becomes more effective. All you have to do is provide a sample of your hot or source audience to Facebook (no matter what the number) and next, Facebook delves into the available data and looks for the commonalities between the individuals that form your source audience. Facebook, then creates an audience (the lookalike) that overlap commonalities with your hot audience.

Lookalikes are the game changers in optimizing your ROAS with Facebook ads since they aren’t just your ‘more’ likely potential customers but also dissolve away the problem of reaching out to the wrong people.

  • If your product isn’t exclusive to a niche, use Worldwide Targeting

Sometimes businesses get so obsessed with targeting a specific spectrum of the audience that they may as well give tough competition to Joe Goldberg from YOU!

Do you know where they go wrong? Right, it starts wrong when it starts with obsession! If you are too specific about what audience to target, you’ll not only negatively impact the scalability of your business but also decrease your ROAS instead of increasing it.

For example, if you target an audience that are women between the age of 14 – 45 interested in buying sanitary pads in the U.S., you will have a large target audience that can turn into potential buyers. However, if you add other factors such as office-women in Colorado interested in buying 100% cotton pads (because you sell it) with extra-large wings and better absorption, you don’t just narrow your target audience, you lose a larger frame that may have been interested in sanitary napkins.

If your product isn’t exclusive to a niche, say, cannabis or veganism, use worldwide targeting instead of demographic targeting. When people split countries that they are targeting, they fail to understand which countries are the most profitable for their business. Not testing, but testing efficiently, instead of narrowing your approach will help you find the top-performing countries and cities that can make your product ‘hot-sell’.

However, if you can’t target all the countries, go for an entire area that is under your coverage. No harm done!

  • Keep taking feedbacks from your target audience

This is a topic I can write an essay on, but succinctly, interviewing your audience and taking their feedback is a crucial fact to conducting an effective advertisement campaign.

If you don’t know what your audience likes or dislikes about your ad and products, you’ll never improve, and nobody wants static – it bores them. Apart from understanding where your audience gives you a big thumbs up and where it ‘boos’ at you (hopefully not), you also get testimonies to showcase and attract more customers.

If your ads are performing well, it is definite that your audience is happy about it which means you’ll have a more ‘positive’ feedback score. Now, what good does that do? It won’t just allow Facebook to increase your visibility but also help you decrease the cost of your conversion and boost the return on ad spend.

How does this add up? In a nutshell, increasing your visibility is just Facebook’s way of saying thank you for giving more content to its users which they actually like. A win-win!

2.   Get Creative with the Visual Aspects of your Ads

I know they say not to judge a book by its cover, but this isn’t your bibliophilic world – it’s digital marketing and here, if they don’t like what they see, you are already out of the equation.

If people see something really interesting in your ad, be it audacious wit or intrigue, they will instantly want to know more about it.

Creative-mode on!

  • Focus on the Visual Aspect and Representation

To start with the creativity flowing inside of you is to limit to a point that you don’t end up making a huge dent in your wallet. Meaning? Do not spend the last penny on one graphic or visual representation that you found compelling. Instead, try and invest in multiple modes of representation that are equally appealing and second to none. A company that opts for multiple modes of representation such as images, pamphlets, videos, etc., will always process better ROAS than a company that keeps sticking the same ad on every platform.

The audience eventually starts experiencing what we call ad-fatigue!

In the digital world, rich creatives aren’t limited to uniquely riveting graphics, but relevant content that can be successful in capturing the attention of the audience. Your ad could be an amalgamation of color, sense, relevance, and nonpareil.

  • Maintain a Call-to-Action Mode in all your ads

‘Thanks for watching’ – ever seen an ad say this? No, because viewing an ad isn’t going to make you money on Facebook or increase your ROAS. To make a better impression on your audience and ask them to actively engage with what you have to offer, you have to ASK them to.

It’s simple! If you don’t ask, you don’t get it.

Call-to-action is an important tactic that will make the audience hooked to know more about your product or brand and by call-to-action, I do not just mean to leave a message that asserts ‘Buy Now’. Call-to-action can be anything that demands action from the audience such as ‘Hurry Up!’ ‘Watch Now’, ‘Read More’, etc. All of this brings your audience back to your product or brand the second time, thus increasing the ROAS with your Facebook ads.

  • Understand the right format before publishing an ad

Yes, it’s a thing. Your audience may have a favorite format just the way they have a favorite TV soap. To optimize your ROAS, it’s important to understand what ad format best suits your content without affecting the visual hierarchy or the understandability of the ad.

For instance, if you have several pieces of information that you want to put together in an ad, you can preferably use a carousel; if you have multiple products that you are releasing in a single ad, a specific collection ad format might work. Testing and researching different forms to get the hang of which format your audience interacts with the most is vital for optimizing your ROAS effectively.

  • Use rich creatives and optimization for the landing page too

This may just be an article-ception if I am to write a complete post on this (trust me, I can). It’s not just the ad that demands a little usage of the creative portion of your brain, it’s also the landing page, otherwise, your ad isn’t attractive, it’s BEGUILING, and you’d be crazy if you didn’t understand the difference.

If your ad seems promising and the landing page is peanuts, your audience loses all the interest you developed with such hard work (and money). The landing page is the receiver who catches the ball in the end zone while your ‘quarterback’ advertisement charges the Hail Mary pass at you. If your landing page doesn’t catch it, you don’t take the trophy home.

So, first things, first – here’s a cliche piece of advice – make your landing page beautiful and relevant to your ad. Secondly, have a congruent style and third maintain the consistency on your landing page so that the visual hierarchy apart from the basic look of the page is optimized.

Want to know more? Here you go!

Simplicity is sophistication. Use simple headlines. As much as I hate contrasting my own advice here, that is to be creative, you can’t go abracadabra with the headline unless you want to baffle the audience. Incorporate descriptive text that matches the one used in your ad. Where you show your creativity is the style and tone of the landing page so that the audience feels there’s ‘no another’.

Show your customers where to click. Since this is no Maze Runner, you wouldn’t want your audience to scratch their head, wondering where the call-to-action is represented, thus, keep your CTA clear and crisp. Your CTA is what works towards conversion or away from it, so allow the CTA to speak for itself and make it compelling so it stands out from the rest of your landing page content.

Test and optimize the loading time. What do you do when the buffering movies or the slow WiFi connections pester the crap out of you? You either switch to a different video streaming platform (or throw your phone away) and turn off the WiFi, respectively. It may be the same if your landing page keeps loading to perpetuity.

About 85% of the landing pages take at least 6 seconds to load, and if your page is any faster or any slower, you either win the game or your butterfingers miss out on the conversion. You don’t want your customer to wait, then wait a little more, curse inaudibly and then close your landing page, so keep optimizing it for better performance and speed.

3.   Split Testing, Split Testing, and Split Testing

You successfully created an ad that made all the difference for you? Have you been advertising the same at every possible platform where your brand has a presence for a LONG time? Yes? Now it’s time for you to let it go!

What? Why? When your customers and viewers have seen the same ad repeatedly on a perpetual loop almost everywhere, they will eventually be bored of it and instead of bringing you conversion, the ad will start fading into obscurity gradually.

However, I understand if you’re struggling to move on and the paranoia whether the new ad will be just as successful, is haunting the soul out of you. This is where split testing or A/B testing becomes the holy water for you!

Split testing or A/B testing is like tasting the ice cream flavors you want to choose one from and then settling on one that you find the most delicious. Eh, what? A/B or split testing is putting up multiple ad combinations and variations such as CTA, landing pages, headlines, etc, on a screen and testing their effectiveness as to which one has the highest chances of selling.

When you’re viewing two variations of one campaign, you can effectively scrutinize which one is more interactive and riveting to the consumers, thus helping conversions and increasing the ROAS of your Facebook ads.

How can you perform Split Testing on your Facebook Ads?

Facebook has an exclusive feature that specifically allows you to split test different combinations of your ads to optimize them for higher conversions and a boosted return on ad spend – Dynamic Creative.

When you have finally stopped using a successful ad as a crutch and want to focus on the larger picture, Dynamic Creative helps you assess 2-3 ad variations of the same theme and campaign. Monitoring the profitability of each ad sample and diverting resources towards the most convincing and rewarding materials avoids you from spending all your dollars on one ad (that you think is generating more returns) and thus, preventing you from losing the greater picture!

All you have to do to get Dynamic Creative run split testing for you is provide it with different versions of ads with varying elements such as images, videos, titles, text, etc and let Facebook analyze and create combinations that worked the best in generating better conversions, thus higher ROAS.

As the results trickle in, you will have a general idea of which ad combinations are the lucky wheels for you and which aren’t.

4.   Test all Placements and Devices

You wouldn’t want your ad to be placed at a segment on Facebook where people don’t even bat an eye. You wouldn’t want your ad to not be compatible with all the devices you are aiming to target, either. Thus testing all devices and placements for your ads to check their compatibility and visibility is a great way of scaling your ROAS.

  • Placement:

Now although we are solely focusing on Facebook in this issue, it is still worthwhile to scout your unknown territory once in a while, especially before you decide to invest in a platform. When you consider Facebook, you will have to make sure that your advertisement drops off at the right place and not with people who do not have the faintest idea of what the product is. The ideal places where you could drop those adverts are:

  • Facebook feeds
  • Instagram feeds
  • Facebook Marketplace
  • Instagram stories
  • Facebook stories
  • Facebook suggested videos
  • Inox directly to the Messenger in the form of chatbots
  • Messenger stories
  • Facebook adverts in-stream videos

This is not all though. You need to regularly and periodically evaluate the placement strategy to make sure what works the best and then improve upon it.

  • Devices:

Focusing your ad on what the user is viewing the platform on forms an important part of campaign policy. Will the user be using a mobile or a computer? While the placement of the ad, you will have to be careful of the medium audience that you are targeting. The device selection and targeting play an important part in the lead generation buildup. A computer user would rather prefer more computer-based performance boosters adverts rather than a mobile user. A tested if not foolproof way to go about this is to:

  • Identify performance indicators
  • Developing a cost-effective marketing strategy
  • Evaluate results
  • Mock trials before implementation
  • Identify customer volume and reach
  • Optimize the evaluation process.
  • Repeat

Identification of the target audience depends on what the choices of the audience you would prefer are and the priority of those choices based on their standing.

How to optimize your Facebook Ad Placements?

Facebook placements cover up a significant part of the social media ads. It depends upon the audience you are looking ahead to target; if you are targeting mobile and desktop users simultaneously, not all placement options will be available for you.

If you target the mobile device users only through the placement, you can explore serving the newsfeed and the option on Facebook named “instant articles.”

If you choose to target only desktop or laptop users, you will always be limited to right column placement and Facebook newsfeed. Here the newsfeed is self-explanatory, and the right column also refers to the compressed versions for your ad at the side of Facebook UI.

Many placement options are available only for specific campaign objectives, inclusive of suggested videos and in-stream videos. Another concern is the optimization of Facebook placements, as not every placement can work with every campaign objective. Two approaches can be considered for placement optimization, and they are:

Trial and error method:

Every type of business is different, and so are the marketing and advertising techniques for them. Many people target only news feeds, while others look for the “right-hand side.” Few placements perform better than the other type of business, but you need to look for the one that performs better for you. By testing all placements, you can optimize Facebook for yourself and see placements profitable for you to keep going on. 

Goal Centric:

This may sound quite contrasting to the method mentioned above, but it all boils down to the niche you are operating in and the target audience that you have accumulated over time. To create a new campaign on Facebook, the foremost thing you should do is define an advertising objective. Once you have decided, devote the right amount of thought to your user experience for your ad.

5.   Set up Tracking for your Conversions

For optimizing your Facebook Return on ad spend, you had to track and monitor your data regularly. Once you know the worth of every lead and the conversion rate from lead to a client, you can test your ads and audience to see what will generate the best ROAS for you. To optimize, delete all low-performing ads or ads sets, optimize the ads that are doing well, test new ads, or how they can perform against the goal set by you.

Setting up tracking your conversions involves:

  • Implementing mechanisms for monitoring the actions that you want users to look up to your website, like requesting a quote for your service.
  • Purchasing a product.
  • Calling up the office for signing or booking up the monthly newsletter.

It also involves data collection and reporting it in meaningful ways.

The advantages attached to tracking conversion rates are undeniable. The first key is to keep a check on clicks and hits and turn it into money. Although regular keep track of analysis and collection of all metrics may feel daunting, the extended benefits will outweigh the efforts.

6.   Get Granular with your data

As academic as this sounds, data and groundwork are the foundation of your ads. Marketers tend to think that the only asset they have is their products and their brand, but data is the most precious asset for a marketer. If you do not have the correct data that has been thoroughly vetted, you are building your ‘shop’ on a hollow ground that might be sucked in anytime.

There are two ways you can get insight into the much-yearned user data:

  • Dynamic Creative: The Facebook exclusive feature helps you understand which combinations of your ds bring in the most conversion, thus enhancing your ROAS.
  • Facebook Pixel: Just like Google Analytics, Facebook Piel means the whole world to a marketer (in a non-romantic way). More than just a tracking or reporting tool, Pixel allows you to work more efficiently by gathering data without imposing restrictions that cookies usually do.

Facebook has considerably upped their game to know what intrigues its users and what can ultimately bring more to the marketer’s pocket, thus, if you aren’t making enough use of the utilitarian data that Facebook has to offer you, you are only scratching at the surface.

7.   Setup and optimize your Target ROAS Ad Campaigns

We already mentioned to you the sustainable ROAS that you should be aiming for if nothing else. However, whether it is a good ROAS is something that is very subjective. How your business is doing, what your services are focused around and the surrounding information all go into consideration when we deliberate on what is a good ROAS.

When considering Target ROAS, the focus changes from quantity to quality. In simpler terms, target ROAS focuses on the value generated from each of the conversions instead of calculating the total equitable lead generated.

In order to build a target ROAS, try implementing the following steps into your advertisement campaign.

  • Allocation of funds for your advertisement campaign should strictly be based on the gains that you make. The reason behind this can be broadly divided into two parts. Firstly, a deep-pocketed ad campaign at the expense of your loss will eventually break you. Secondly, if there is no return on your advertisement, then what is even the point of continuing with it?
  • Identification of ads: Out of the one dozen ads that you run on Facebook, not all of them perform that well. Now unless you have a million-dollar budget to fund your ad campaigns (please call me if you do), identifying the advertisements that perform the best help in minimizing the costs, hence automatically increasing your ROAS. Another benefit that you simultaneously accrue is that you can identify the niche where your customers are based. Based on this invaluable data, you can create a targeted advertisement for the community to increase the sale of your products.
  • Last but not the least, generation of ROAS in itself is not the end result, neither the desired one. You need to evaluate the margins and see if you have made significant profits. All of this is a waste if you have dwindling finances.

8.   Be Subtle with your advertising approach

Remember how petering some ads can be and avoid everything that can push your ad into the same category. One general piece of advice is to never promise your audience the moon and hand them a stress-releasing ball. Ads that are manipulative and pushy tend to put a negative impact on the conversion rate, thus, decreasing the ROAS of your ads.

How can you ensure that your ad is not manipulative? I don’t even have to answer this; you know it, already. If you ever feel you are stretching too far from your limits to make your ad convincing, chances are your ad is turning more manipulative and pushy than conversing. What happens next? You start from scratch!

Being subtle and relevant to the audience while showcasing your ad or pitching your idea is the best way to win them. Understand the trigger points, show how your product or service can provide a solution to the issues being addressed. Whatever you do, make sure you embed information into your ad rather than just incorporating flashy taglines and cliche buzzwords that talk about your brand and your brand alone.

9.   SEO using the right keywords is SUPER Important

Optimized your ad placement? Check. Optimized ads as per device specs? Check. Optimized the content of your ad? No. Why?

SEO using the right keywords is an important strategy to ROAS higher than 4x because, at the end of the day, keywords will decide if your content should be visible on top or lost at someplace in the middle of nowhere (no, not KNOWHERE from Guardians of the Galaxy).

You can’t be everybody and neither can your content be everything. Keywords help to determine the traffic and revenues that your ad is going to generate. In simple words, the right keywords equal higher ROAS. The right keywords are the ‘low hanging fruits’ that are lying in a corner, waiting for you to come discover and make the most of them. If you’re struggling to get an ideal ROAS that anywhere above 4x, then it’s time you retarget your keywords and reap rich rewards from your ads.

So, where do you start? The basics.

  • Focus on high search volume keywords but don’t be exclusive about them. High volume search keywords are important to bring in more visitors that can help improve your Facebook page rankings. However, remember that these keywords may be the most searched in volume, but they do not tell if the people searching for these keywords can be your buyers or not.
  • Lower Funnel or Long-tail keywords make all the difference. These keywords bring you ready-to-buy customers, no exaggeration. The volume of these keywords is less, but the buyer’s intent is way huge to outbalance the search volume. When you are on the hunt for the right keywords, the lower funnel keywords could be the area where the richest vein of gold lies and you hadn’t even known.

10. Stronger Retargeting with Facebook

A painful portion of your potential customers bounced off your website without converting? It happens to the best of us which is why a strong comeback or ‘retargeting’ in the marketing terminology can help you significantly boost your ROAS with ads.

Most buyers leave your ad without converting because either the price or the delivery charges were too high for the product. What you can do in your retargeting campaigns is trigger these pain points and optimize them with offers or discounts to increase the likelihood of conversion and bring in more ROAS to the table.

If you have been retargeting cold audiences, you’ll probably never make that flattering 8X ROAS you want with your Facebook ads. Instead, remarketing (or retargeting) those that have already engaged with your brand before but left you hanging (much like a platonic relationship), can dramatically snowball your ROAS.

Final Words on optimizing ROAS efficiently

As much as we love writing and exploring more ways to make money, we do it all for you. Understand that we do this regularly ourselves because these measures are effective, but will become quickly outdated if we don’t keep improving and upgrading ourselves. Advertisement is a measure of popularity and a means to instant fame if it can provoke the right sentiment in the people.

With digitalization, even more avenues of generating wealth have surfaced, options that our predecessors could not dream of, let alone access. The advantage of online advertising is that anything that is connected to the web works on a code, and every code has a pattern. If you know the dynamics of this pattern, you can use it to your advantage. The internet is fair, and most often, it is rewarding.

The reason why you should focus on optimizing your ROAS is more than just revenue generation. The above-outlined processes will make sure that you do not lose on generating the maximum value for yourself for every penny that you spend on Facebook for advertising. However, the journey from a marketer to advertising for the brand you own is in itself a very rewarding journey that few have the liberty to experience.

Since and especially because it is algorithm-based, the benefits that you can reap from advertising on Facebook are limitless. All that we hope for is when you do reach there, take a break and look at how far you have come.

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How I earn over $50000 per month using Facebook



If Facebook were a country, it would probably be larger than China. No kidding! With over 2.23 billion users watching memes, promoting products, hosting fundraisers, and what not, Facebook has easily quashed its competitors to stay at the top of the game, boasting the largest audience reach.

For me, the term audience reach rings the tone of money. I wouldn’t say why because we all know the larger the audience, the better the chances of earning money through either being of service or providing one.

From Starbucks to the local ‘Save More’ store, everything is on Facebook, and so should your business. If you have missed out on the craze of monetizing your skills and business or Facebook, I will help you understand all the ways through which you can earn up to $50,000 a month using Facebook.

Okay, hold those eyes gleaming with dollars and let us understand why Facebook is indeed the platform that can shower money on you (if things go right).

Why is Facebook the Right Platform to Earn Money?

It’s much more than the crazy audience reach that makes Facebook the right platform to start seeing’ some cash rolling in. Users on Facebook don’t just exist; they engage. Ever notice how one small ‘meme’ that originates out of nowhere takes the whole Facebook by the sweep, and next, everyone’s talking about it and creating video compilations directed by Robert B. Weide (if you know, you know!)?

What does this mean for you? One right campaign and you have the power to change how they see you and your business which in turn will bring more traffic to your Facebook Page.

If you’ve never thought of earning through Facebook, think again because Facebook may not be the panacea that can make you go from rags to riches, but it will definitely help you earn good money depending on the job you choose for yourself (on Facebook).

Maybe this post will help you go out there, face to face with Facebook and earn money after all!

Low-Cost Operations

When you start thinking of monetizing your skills or business on Facebook, money isn’t the first thing you care about. Why? Facebook has such low-cost operations that when you shall be spending thousands of dollars on other channels, Facebook does the job for you at a fraction of the cost.

If you are into content curation or blogging, you can start writing without worrying about having to pay Facebook for the audience you build. Once you have a user base, you can start monetizing your Facebook Page (blog or content) at the lowest charges.

Facebook is the platform to hot sell and promote your products even if you have financial constraints. Not just businesses with limited marketing budgets but the larger business who aim to see what the real-time people will like and buy, try trial marketing on Facebook before they commit to promoting through full-force campaigns.

Communication through Media (loads of it)

I know every platform when you can earn money allows you to post media, but I am sure it’s nowhere near to Facebook (or Instagram) when it comes to embedding media to your content. Communication through media is a very powerful way to appeal to the audience and connect to your potential customers.

Embedding media into your content gives them a better understanding of your products, skills, and business premises without having to visit your Facebook page. Most people on Facebook interact through powerfully crafted strategic videos and photos that pique their curiosity. Without any sort of media, I’m sure people wouldn’t be willing enough to visit your Page and see what it’s about.

Facebook also allows its users to ‘tag’ people into the content they post on its platform, which means tagging a few of your loyal customers will allow their friends to get an insight into your business, thus driving more potential customers.

But that’s not the end. The ‘tag’ feature is way more powerful than you think. How? I’ll tell you: Suppose you’re a lifestyle influencer and you post a photo on Facebook with an ombre lipstick in your hand, smiling your best smile with the caption ‘Let’s paint the world in a rainbow. Come on, share your ombre lipstick experience and tag your friends to join the trend’.

This will do two things for you: first, since ombre is in trend, people will be more than willing to participate in the challenge and do some fun experiments. Second, they wouldn’t want to look like an odd owl in their circle (or maybe they’d want to actually promote the trend) and tag their friends to follow behind.

Thus, a strategically initiated campaign with Facebook’s tag feature can do a lot to make you visible on the feeds and stories of millions of people.

Helps you reach the Right Audience

Think about this: selling SaaS to personal bloggers who don’t even care to know what that means. You get the idea now; promoting to the wrong audience isn’t going to take you anywhere, but Facebook here’s to help.

When you share information related to your business or pitch your products on Facebook, Facebook scans through the content to allow it to reach the audience that is most interested in it.

For example, if you post on tips to apply winged eyeliner, you would want people with interest in the beauty niche to read instead of those that are fanatic about gaming. Thus, posting relevant information can get more credibility, and with Facebook, one part of the burden subsides when it allows your content to reach the right audience through its algorithms.

How does Facebook work to reach the right audience?

Facebook decides what to show in your feed by cutting through the crap using its algorithm that works on certain criteria; four to be exact.

  • Inventory: Facebook algorithm scans through all of the latest status or stories put up by the pages people in your friend list and people follow or engage into.
  • Signals: Based on the user’s behavior in the past, the Facebook algorithm examines the complete range of a signal, which includes the post, the niche, average time spent on one page and one content, to be specific, engagement to the content (via tagging, commenting, sharing, liking and reacting).

These signals are very important for Facebook to understand what individual users like to spend their time on. From a money-making point, these signals are the core functionalities that allow Facebook to show accurate and relevant content in a person’s feed.

  • Predictions: Signals and Predictions are inextricably interlinked. The predictions are generated based on the signals the algorithms receive. Did the user read the content? Did they ignore it? Have they commented on any relevant posts? Did they tag a user? This, in a nutshell, is what conjugates data to make predictions.
  • Score: A Relevance Score based on the signals and the predictions that the algorithm receives is created to wind in content that will be relevant to an individual user.

Targeted Advertising made easier.

Now that you know how the algorithms work, it’s obvious that delivering targeted content gets easier for you. You can pay a small amount to Facebook to use the information that millions of people enter into their profiles (without violating their privacy, of course) and deliver targeted content to people that fall in your vertical.

For instance, you can use Facebook Insights to calculate how many people of a certain age group in a certain location are interested in scuba diving and then develop content or ads relevant to scuba diving, either affordable packages or videos on scuba diving adventures, etc. and pay Facebook to allow the content to appear on the feeds of these people.

Promotes positive word-of-mouth

Facebook helps businesses earn authentic reviews (hopefully positive) from their real-time customers who have high engagement on their Facebook pages. With options like sharing reviews on walls, re-sharing a post, and commenting, Facebook allows its audience to reach out to the businesses and tell them what they think about it.

The ‘Like’ is a powerful tool.

There’s commenting, sharing, and tagging, and then there’s the ‘like’ functionality that promotes the basic concept of more likes equals engaging content. Think about it: which page are you most likely to follow in the same niche? One with 258k likes or one with 2k? Obviously, the one with more likes because it builds the idea that people before you have liked what they’ve seen, and there are high chances that so would you.

But wait! Pull the breaks right there, because if you think that Facebook likes are the panacea that can cure all ill in the world, you’re wrong. The only thing that the Likes button can do for you is to give your audience an idea about how appealing your Page is.

It has nothing to do with increasing engagement or blasting revenues through the roof, or scooting your business to heights of glory. NO! This is a huge notion that most people tend to have, but Facebook Likes aren’t at all that they’re cracked to be. So before driving hard and investing your money into buying likes, ask yourself if it’s going to do any good.

Helps Steer Traffic to Your Website

Including a link to your website on your Facebook Page can help steer a generous amount of traffic to it, given you have a good user base. So, what’s new to that? Yes, I know that you mean to say Instagram and other platforms too allow you to link your profile to your website, but what’s unique about Facebook is that it allows you to add links to each one of your posts.

These links that you add to your post can be different (from your service page, blog, etc.) rather than that of your website in general, which helps increase user engagement on the whole of your website since users will only click on links they want to spend their time on.

Customers from Facebook are likely to be receptive towards buying your products or services because they haven’t actually bumped across your site on the Internet; they have willingly come to it, given that they already know about your business or job.

How to earn up to $50,000 a month using Facebook?

I know the numbers seem difficult, some may say absurd, but I won’t convince you how they aren’t absurd; you’ll know it yourself when you dive through the many options through which you can earn on Facebook. The maximum audience reach of Facebook opens doors to a vast number of opportunities, most of which can be monetized with effort and investment.

However, don’t count your chicken before they hatch; go through each option; see how much potential it has and which options you can easily gain expertise in.

I’ve made a list on the basis of ease of adoption of the idea, so as you go down the list, you’ll be seeing options that may require some preoccupied skills to start monetizing them through Facebook. Let’s begin with it already.

One. Two. Three. Money, here they come!

1.   Selling Products and Services on Facebook Marketplace

Facebook Marketplace is the Olx of social platforms, a free-for-all feature where you can buy, sell and trade most items around your place and local area without having to pay a commission to Facebook, unlike other buying and selling apps.

Buying and selling don’t require you to teach maths to people who can’t do the basic additions and subtractions, you just have to keep your prices optimal and your items appealing (use proper editing and photoshop), which means no hazy or dull pictures- it’s cringy.

Rolled out in 2007, the marketplace is accessible to everyone, so they can not just buy your items; they can share it with their friends, which increases the chances of you selling more products.

Much like virtual garage sales, you can frequently put up sales on your items, and be it the bridal gown you don’t want to wear or that cliche collection of video games you think you’re too grown up to play, there’s a buyer for everything on the marketplaces.

If you’re a social media influencer, it gets even better for you since you can easily engage individuals in C2C or B2C and let people find that something special they’ve been looking for from someone who they trust.

Facebook helps you in bucketing you the list of the right audience who are actually interested in the products you’re selling, based on user activity, thus making it easier for you to sell anything from household items to rare book collections.

The Marketplace isn’t, however, limited to products and items, and if you own a service company or provide individual services, Facebook will help you sell them. So whether you are a makeup artist or a home tutor, Facebook has just the customers for you.

Reselling on Facebook

The other way you could earn money is to resell products at cost effective prices on Facebook to make more money. Multiple reselling companies such as Meesho allow its consumers to buy products at attractively marked down prices and resell these products to their friends, family, or consumers on their Facebook Pages.

2.   Facebook Contests and Competitions

Contest and Competition are an interesting way to earn good cash through Facebook. Some contests hosted by high-end companies and accounts offer prizes worth $1000 or more. You do not only get to participate in a contest, but you can also reach people on your page or personal feed to join, and some companies pay you for bringing in more contestants.

This strategy helps the new and emerging brands to gain the popularity, trust of the customers, and to increase the awareness of the brand. The Facebook contests are on a regular basis, and you can more often find giveaways- so always be on a hunt for these, follow companies who have a history of arranging giveaways, follow influencers who host regular contests, and join groups that specifically post links to joining contests and giveaways and with very little efforts, you’ll be making decent money if not a fortune.

3.   Blogging and Content Writing

Not just your website or blog, but Facebook! If you haven’t heard of blogging on Facebook before, you have missed out on some major money-making stuff. Initially, you can start blogging in your feed with ‘What’s on your mind?’, selling to your friends, and then eventually move to Facebook pages and reach a larger audience.

All you need is to get your creative juices flowing, and in a limited time, you’ll find a larger audience gripping onto each word of your Facebook blog and reaching out to you. When you create a Facebook blog to start posting content, you should advisably choose a niche you have expertise in instead of trying to be ‘everybody’ who knows-it-all.

To make blogging on Facebook more effective, link essential pictures, and data and once you have accumulated enough traffic from your Page, you can monetize it through Ads and collaborations with companies that run in your vertical.

Content Writing on Facebook is similar to blogging and this, in fact, has a larger scope of income than blogging. Why? Every company, big or small, is on Facebook, and every company understands the importance of pitching their products to the audience before selling it on-the-go. As a Facebook Content Writer, you’ll have numerous job opportunities thrown your way where you have to write content for individual accounts and companies, include blog posts, provide relevant and catchy product captions and add video captions, and so much more.

As a Facebook Content Writer or Blogger, you have an endless list of jobs where you can utilize your writing skills, all while sitting in the comfort of your home, choosing to work at flexible hours.

4.   Affiliate Marketing

You heard it right! Amazon or eBay aren’t the only places where you can start your career as an affiliate marketer. In fact, if you want to try your hands into this vertical and see if it’s really your thing, Facebook can be the right place to start without having to invest in different platforms or owning an affiliate website.

If you’re wondering how working on a Facebook Affiliate Network works, it’s just like marketing on any other platform. You have to enroll in a program, post links of the products in your program on your Facebook wall, and once a user makes a purchase using your link, you get a commission as specified by the program you enrolled into.

The links, just like affiliate links on websites, have a special code and an embedded affiliate ID to let the merchants know that it is you who helped them sell a product and how many of it they sold through your affiliate links.

It doesn’t just stop here, and in addition to companies paying you for redirecting customers to their landing pages and buying their products or services, some companies may also pay you when someone from your Facebook page visits their site or buys sponsored products from your page.

Other than creating your own page for starting as an affiliate marketer, you have to try joining groups in your niche and start marketing on these groups. This is easier, for you don’t only have a pre-built user base and good audience reach, you can keep a score of what products are the hot-sell in the group and where the competition lies.

5.   Social Media Influencing

Honestly, adding social media influencing on this position is a dilemma not only because it’s extremely tough (not impossible), it demands you to have an existing audience base that is huge and impactful enough to make a difference.

With so many people opting for social media influencing, you have to understand that this segment might be saturated already, especially on Facebook.

A few years back, being an influencer on social media was easy because the Facebook algorithm allowed organic posts to reach a larger audience with little to no difficulty. Over time, the algorithm has changed a lot, and with organic reach declining, it takes double the hard work and creativity to get success in social media influence.

Apart from that, you’d have to follow three elements important to make influencing a success-Content, Continuity and Time. You know of the first two, but if you have the notion that working two hours a day will get you to become an influencer, I’m sorry to burst your bubble.

Having said that (I’m hoping that wasn’t pessimistic, I want you to know what’s ahead before you venture into this field), if you are willing enough to make it work, posting high-quality content with relevant hashtags and comprehensible and innovative strategies to reach your audience, you can crack it after all.

As a social media influencer, you’ll have a deluge of opportunities to either collaborate with brands, promote a business, embed sponsored ads into your content, and so much more- all for some really fat money.

6.   Referral Marketing

Referral marketing is used by multiple companies for marketing a product via referrals, and all you have to do as a referral marketer is promoting brands or a product in order to get rewards. Referral marketing not only serves by giving you an extra incentive on referral but also builds a trustful audience for future purposes.

Refer-a-friend Bonuses

Have you ever referred PayPal to a friend to earn cashback when they signed up by installing the app through the link you sent them? That, in a nutshell, is a refer-a-friend bonus.

Many companies offer referral bonuses for sharing apps and websites on social media. For instance, Rakuten gives you cashback when you refer your contacts to make a purchase on their platform.

It is an effective and easy way to add extra cash to your wallet, where you just have to send the referral links to your family and friends, and once they use your link, you and your friends get an instant bonus. There are multiple other companies offering you referral bonuses, and in return, they get a valuable customer base and better conversions.

Talk about hitting two birds with one stone.

7.   Facebook Ads

Based on the nature of monetizing the ads, Facebook can be one of the most potent ways of earning money both for the users and businesses for different price ranges that depend mostly on the medium of delivery of ads, target audience, and the expansion and engagement of the advertisement across social media.

On Facebook, you have two options on a broader scope to earn money: Creating ads or embedding ads.

Let’s see how both of them are done.

Creating Ads

If you have the technical know-how and know your way around creating ads, you can earn a hefty amount of money for creating ads for either your page or someone else’s. The longer the users engage with your ad, share it, and show interest in general, the better is the pay. Most one-tier companies usually pay their clients some serious money based on how popular the ads get. What do you have to do? Buckle up and come up with the best content that can please the target audience.

Embedding Ads

If you aren’t a technical geek, you can still earn money through ads. It’s a simple concept, and you have probably heard of this before: add ‘ads’ on pages and posts, and every time a user clicks on these ads, you get paid by the company (by Google AdSense).

Another way you can monetize your content is by embedding in-stream ads to your videos, and the major difference here is that the users don’t have to click on ads, but you are paid based on the views and engagement on the videos you have linked the ads to.

Embedding ads in videos is the best way for social media influencers to earn passive money without having to promote the product themselves. If you’ve watched Bright Side’s videos, you’ll see a few ads in between the videos that have a ‘sponsored’ tag. This simply means that Bright Side collaborated with X company and embedded an ad for the company to earn commission through the ad based on the views on the content and the engagement rate.

Video creators can add ads in three ways: pre-roll, mid-roll, and image ads; however, in order to post ads to your video content, your content should meet these three criteria:

  • You must publish the video on a page for in-stream ads and not your personal profile.
  • You should have over 10,000 followers on your Page.
  • You should have gained more than 30,000 1 minute views.
  • The video should be no less than 3 minutes in duration.

8.   Facebook Promotions

It’s a no-brainer that promoting on any social media platform is the best way to reach the maximum target audience. This is why companies and individual influencers look for Pages that can promote their content or the business in general. If you have an adequate user-base that often engages with what you post on your Page, you can see some companies offering to collaborate with you in order to promote their services or products.

Depending on your Page’s niche, you can earn hefty amounts, and apart from this, some established companies also give you the opportunity to try their products free of cost and promote them online before they are launched in the market and available to people, which is again, paid.

9.   Facebook Account Management

If you think that you are Facebook savvy, then you can earn a  good sum of money working from home with flexible hours. You get paid to manage the corporate social media accounts, and as a social media virtual assistant, your responsibility includes scheduling social media posts, responding to comments and interactions with the viewers and followers, creating social media graphics, monitoring ad campaigns, and building the audience size.

With the social media influencers making a lasting impact all over Facebook and more businesses are coming online, managing a huge audience becomes extremely difficult for influencers or companies who have other jobs to do rather than post regular content to keep their audience engaged.

This is one reason why Social Media Management has gained such momentum these days, and all you have to do is have the right set of skills, and the job becomes duck soup.

Besides Facebook, if you are familiar with the other social media platforms like Pinterest, Twitter, and Instagram, then you might get chances to manage those social media accounts for corporate users.

10. Reporting Critical Security Flaws and Bugs

Large platforms like Facebook always look for close security flaws to make the user experience safe and secure. Websites on Facebook may have flaws that make these sites prone to ethical hacking that may lead to leaking of sensitive user data.

So, if you are a programmer and can detect a bug or coding flaw that is harming the web site’s security and needs to be patched, you get paid by the Facebook Bug Bounty for bringing the issue to light.

If the flaw hasn’t been reported before, this improves the user experience for others and brings in good money for you.

You basically get paid for finding mistakes. Do sounds mean? It isn’t really!

Tracking your Facebook Growth with the best Tracking Software

Having no way to track your data to analyze your growth (or your pitfall) means throwing away all your efforts. Analyzing data is some serious business, and if you start monetizing your ideas on Facebook, you’d want to know how everything is going in there in the ‘conference’ of complex technology that measures your growth rate and audience engagement.

Voluum, with its easy integrations to Facebook, attends this ‘non-existential ‘conference’ first hand to give you real-time metrics on your conversions, monitoring your ad campaigns, and everything that is important to your job based out of Facebook.

If you want to make the cut and get an in-depth analysis of what’s working out for you and what’s not, what customers can’t stand for a second, and what gets the maximum engagement, Voluum can help you do that! Period.

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How to Start Writing for Forbes?



Forbes – I am sure it’s a name you’ve heard of, particularly if you’re a content curator. Maybe one day you were mindlessly scrolling through your personalized Google News content and you bumped across the title ‘Highest-Paid Hollywood Actors’ under the site named none but THE Forbes. No matter what, surfing the Internet is synonymous with having a pleasant meeting with Forbes (inevitably), even if it’s accidental.

But what is Forbes, again? Forbes is an American global media enterprise situated in New York City, owned by Forbes, Inc., and Integrated Whale Media Investments. The magazine is well recognized all across the globe especially for its list. Remember those Real-Time Billionaires, The World’s Billionaires, The Richest Americans, and much more.

The globally-acclaimed business magazine published eight times a year, focuses on business, entrepreneurship, leadership and technology. Forbes also puts focus on lifestyle, investments, communication, and marketing niches. It also features original articles on related subjects including finance, industry, science, and law.

Given the high bar that Forbes has set on the Internet in aspects of content creation and publication, I probably do not have to explain how big a deal getting an opportunity to write for Forbes is. Explaining this is equivalent to explaining what all S.H.I.E.L.D. does and then defining what exactly S.H.I.E.L.D. is!

I’d still move on to it- Why is writing for Forbes such a big deal? Well, it not only provides the writers with a lucrative salary. It also gives you this big-league opportunity to achieve fame and public esteem. The writers are also given a more eminent placement in their posts. Thus, the readers are apprised of the person who is writing the content they are reading. Now, this adds to the reputation and profile acknowledgement. That is the fundamental advantage to the many noteworthy, top-level guest blogging whereabouts.

Now that you know what a biggie writing for Forbes is, let us understand how you can start writing for Forbes. You will also get insights into the benefits you can possibly garner when writing for Forbes.

Although let me tell you this beforehand… This is a guide to help you reach out to Forbes to become a contributor in a way that you don’t get handed a brutal rejection. With pretty high chances of you getting accepted into the team.

DO NOT consider this to be a warranty card to the appliance called ‘Forbes Contributors’!

Why Write for Forbes and Become a Forbes Contributor?

Having your write-ups go live on the Forbes website is a fail-safe method to give your writing skills an enhancement. A phenomenal one, that is!

Just know, you are not shooting for a done-and-dusted link from Forbes, it’s too big an opportunity to waste. When you are a Forbes Contributor, you are in a mighty fine position. The primary reason is that the people who usually work for this illustrious global magazine will carry that standing with them to their particular line of work, niches or their CVs (Curriculum Vitae).

Stick to the rest of the blog. Find out why you should write for Forbes and become a Forbes Contributor!

  • A renowned company:

Forbes magazine has hit the century pillar this past Autumn. This is, by far, Forbes longest history breakthrough through a transient eon. With many of their competitors losing their already secured position, Forbes has shaken their foothold in the new world. Now, you might wonder that Forbes might have lost its touch over a century in the game. Well, quite the opposite is literal. Old is gold, remember?

The company has made use of the Worldwide Web to improve the status of its business model. All the while their competitors have begun to grow feeble in the thick of digital disruption. As of now, Forbes, Inc. prides itself on the millions of readers every month. It boasts itself with a spectacular sixty-million visitors swarming to the site at the end of last year.

  • The best platform to show your writing skills:

Forbes provides its writers with an incredible digital outlet where they can showcase the world their deep-seated knack for writing. Being a Forbes Contributor significantly implies being an appreciated specialist in your area of activity.

  • Get the opportunity to boost your skills:

When you are working for one of the best global magazines in the world, what do you think, why have they hired you? Well, it’s because of your expertise. When you are capable enough to get a job in the company, you will be learning new skills. And you also get your hands on clever tactics every day. This directly contributed to boost your writing performance and help you transcend in your career.

In general terms, companies like Forbes are, the more sundry they will be. Diversity in your place of work is all the more crucial both from a personal and professional point of view. Working with Forbes will allow you to work with skilled individuals. In that process, you will meet a wide array of people.

  • Socialise with some really dope-skilled individuals:

As we just talked, working with Forbes provides you with a broad range of people. This way, you will not only just get the golden chance to enhance your skills. No, you will also socialise and make friends from the large pool of people present at your workplace.

You are definitely going to find someone that shares the same hobbies and notions that you do. The best writers are even connected to the former Esquire Editor in Chief – David Granger. This man, people, is an all-around exceptionally important and socially connected man.

If you have ever given it a thought how someone can write a blog that literally metamorphoses into a book deal, well, this guy right here is one of the navigating factors!

Do you see this David?

  • Satisfactory payouts:

Yeah, you already knew this was coming right away, didn’t you? Of course, the driving factor (besides passion, of course!) Sweet Saturday awaits. For now, let’s dwell on business only! Well, it’s not always about excelling in your field but showing it to the world. Go out there and tell them all that you are an expert in your field! You are the boss (not really)! The latter being even more important.

Working with Forbes will give you the name/face recognition and popularity in your own career space. Again, not to mention that Forbes provides its writers with amazing payouts. In return, all you have to do is produce top-quality content. Yep, and that’s that. Top Forbes Contributors, in addition to making fat money, are given means of approach to auxiliary outer-edge benefits!

Regardless, there is a substantial spectrum between the leading 10 per cent of earners and the lowermost 10 per cent of earners. While the highest-paid workers at Forbes can reap over $79,000 a year, the lowest-paid workers earn less than $20,000. Earnings differ by administrative purpose as well. Employees in the corporate administration can attain a standard of $164,333 per year.

  • Be a part of the great achievement of the company:

Contemplating about how to write for Forbes or other such substantial magazines and get the appreciation that you deserve instead of some other writer who takes the credit for all your hard work?

There should be no contemplation in the first place! Ghostwriting has a way of digging out or excavating you after some time; you witness your work getting approved but somebody else getting all the appreciation. You just sit in the corner wishing it could be you. However, with Forbes, you are going to get your name published on every article that you work on. And fire-sure, you will be admired every time you out-step the success stone. This way you are assisting the company to reach the maximum accomplishment. And you are a part of it!

  • A lot of other Opportunities:

Oh, hang on! The list is bigger than the bucket list you want to tick ‘correct’ before you hit 25. When you are working for a company like Forbes, it gives you myriads of other professional likelihoods. In the beginning, you will have to access a more scattered network, which will pay returns later down the track. This would make your career path clearer.

Many substantial firms have certain rules for estimation, assessments, bonuses, and promotions. Here, you will know what all you have to do to get to level up. Because there is a larger turnover at big firms, there are more opportunities to advance your career. Whether it is to mentor a junior employee or lead a group team project or train the new interns, individuals who want to (and do) get promoted do not stand by waiting for leadership opportunities. They turn around, find out where a leader is required, and leap in.

How to prepare to start writing for Forbes?

They say when reality looks too ugly, fantasize. Well, that’s apt. Many bloggers fantasise about being featured in high-profile blogs and magazines. But what sucks is they don’t know HOW to exactly get featured in these prominent publications. Does it appear like a dilemma? Trust me, it’s not. The only dilemma in life is why the kamikaze captains wore helmets. Now, excuse that. If writing is your passion, you should aim for the stars. You can’t expect NASA to let you live in an Anti-gravity Chamber after all.

So why not begin with the greats? With digitalisation and technology, the world of writing has immensely grown over the years. Today, the quality of content is much more important than the platform. No wonder why sites like Quora and Medium have gained so much popularity. They are not publications, neither do they have editorial teams. And yet, the content in these platforms is as enthralling, if not more enthralling than many “best-in-class” publications. With Forbes already hopping on top, how are you going to prepare yourself to write for them?

  • You must have a passion for writing:

It might sound too obvious. But here is the thing about writing: you cannot start the profession simply for the money. Money matters, yeah, but money often costs too much. First off, it can (and does) take time to set up a reputation that can enable you to reap benefits and make money from writing. And second of all, like anything else, if you start your writing career literally fixating on money, you are more likely to end up in a miserable state.

The company did not gain all the fame by hiring writers that do not have the spark or the passion in them. If you do not back your articles 100%, it will show and you would lose your chance. Like any other career, to set off you do love it and work hard towards achieving it.

Directly or indirectly, you shouldn’t work for Forbes or any writing company per se with $$ signs in your eyes. If you write for money, you won’t produce the best content, and you won’t get the results you want. It would simply become a burden and not a blessing. The majority of those who blossom as Contributors love to write.

  • Go through all the previous posts on Forbes:

To prepare yourself to write for Forbes, you need to have a pre-set general idea about how the content should be, what all should be included, the tone, and another bunch of things. Therefore, it becomes extremely necessary for a new writer who wants to get a job in the company. Go through all the previous posts on Forbes, especially the popular and the most recent ones.

Now, this will provide you with an idea of what works on this platform and what doesn’t. Which will help you when you are assigned articles in the future. It will also allow you to observe the mindset of the editor. This also gives you an idea of the specific format in which they want their articles to be written.

  • Socialise with other Forbes contributors

Developing good relationships with other Forbes Contributors will help your writing skills to take form. Reach out to these Contributors and assist them with their analysis, conferences and other facets of writing. This will provide you with a better perception of how the process works, and you will then be able to pitch yourself as having helped other Forbes Contributors in putting together pieces. There might be a good chance you will be quoted in the articles down the line, which doesn’t obviously hurt when you come to terms with pitching for the company.

  • You should have a particular goal

Having a powerfully created knowledge that plops ahead your proficiency to write content is a good beginning. However, to evolve as a Forbes Contributor, you will require to have a directed niche that you are eloquent in. If you know precisely what that point of convergence is, great! But if you don’t, then the best point to start estimating it out is by going through all the prior work. What are the articles that you adore the most? Recourses are, these are the subjects you composed your best work for.

Furthermore, consider the types of articles you prefer to read yourself. Contemplate your vocation and the abilities you hold. These are the tracts and ideas that reverberate with you extensively. Arrange them with the subjects on offer at Forbes and determine. If you pitch yourself as HR or VC, it’s too ambiguous, you need to go like a bat out of hell!

How to Pitch Yourself the right way to become a Forbes Contributor?

Don’t be a bug. No, you should not be irritating. And do not hound. Yep, pitching yourself the right way is extremely crucial to become a Forbes Contributor. In this context, the basic personal identification-marker adroitness you need to know is ‘how to introduce yourself’. At meetings and interviews, the way you introduce yourself will make you stand out from the rest of the norm. Imagine bumping into the manager of the company and he goes with, “um, I don’t think we have ever met…” Well, you wouldn’t want to blow that golden chance of introducing yourself to the executive – sponsorship is the missile to career development!

  • You must have a great introduction

Your introduction must explain to the people who you are, what the topic is all about in a catchy way and it should influence the editor to approve your article. Now, you have to take care of a few things while writing an introduction. Confidence is the key! There are a few ways you should begin while doing it – you must say your name and about the purpose of the presentation at the beginning.

You must tell the editor about the audience you are currently targeting and feel comfortable to introduce a few points about how you have planned to grow among that precise audience. You must notify him/her about all your hard work, the experience you retain with full emotions and yes, do not shirk to throw on your opinion about the current topics.

  • Present them the best of best work

You might have seen in most of the articles which you consider as the best, the content of the article matters more than that of the design. This gives you clear evidence that even while conveying your pitch you must emphasise on the content of the article you are going to present. It will create a good picture of yours in their eyes, and help you develop more skills in the presentation.

Always use a short paragraph that looks soothing and provides a catchy appearance to your article. Always send them the best works i.e, the field in which you have a stronghold. This shows your qualifications and your abilities that you are really good at what you are proceeding with.

  • Your pitch must have a unique angle

Yes, people, this is one of the most significant factors that you really need to take care of. Before anything else, choose a target and make sure it fits your specialised niche. Next, read the already published articles of the writer from top to bottom. Go through their way of writing, themes, interests thoroughly as this would give a unique angle to the topic given to you. Now, coming back to present the pitch – when you make the presentation, let the writer know where your goal might fit. Think if ‘this’ is interesting enough to meet the publication’s criteria or the reporter’s eyes or the viewers’ mind.

  • Do not bug the editor

Once you have sent the pitch, do not just keep asking the editor for an update. This creates a bad impact. You must hold for a week or two, just do not be annoying by texting or emailing them over and over again. You should know that the senior editor doesn’t owe you anything, you have to manage accordingly because you are just at the position of the contributor. After waiting for quite a while, if you still do not receive any response from the correspondent – check their social handles.

You do not have to be the guy from YOU desperately craving to wind his way into the life of his beloved! The final season may not be out yet, but he is going to end up in jail (maybe dead). That’s not where I was going but you do get the point!

Final Words

Forbes being a well-known international magazine is an infallible opportunity to boost your writing skills. They provide remunerative salaries and stardom to their writers, with their names published at the end of each article which means you’re making an impression on the Internet for the years to come. Now that you have delved deep into how you can prepare yourself to start writing for the company, and how you can pitch yourself the right way, get working already!

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